Appearances


  2015

Tuesday, February 24, 5:45 pm
Book Launch: DOROTHY PARKER DRANK HERE
ALGONQUIN HOTEL
59 West 44th Street
New York, NY 10036

Friday, February 27, 7 pm
BOOK REVUE
313 New York Avenue
Huntington, NY 11743

Sunday, March 8, 4 pm
BARNES & NOBLE/COUNTRY GLEN CENTER
91 Old Country Road
Carle Place, NY 11514

Monday, March 16, 4 pm
CITIBANK MARCH OF DIMES KICKOFF
One Court Square
Long Island City, NY 11120 

April 24 - 25
NEWBURYPORT LITERARY FESTIVAL
Newburyport, MA

Wednesday, May 20, 7 pm
THE DOLPHIN BOOKSHOP
299 Main Street
Port Washington, NY 11050

 • Monday, June 29, 7 pm
SUMMER GAZEBO READING SERIES
Schoolhouse Green
Oceanside, NY  11572

Tuesday, July 14, 7:30 pm
PORT WASHINGTON PUBLIC LIBRARY
One Library Drive
Port Washington, NY 11050

Monday, August 24, 7 pm
GOLD COAST PUBLIC LIBRARY
50 Railroad Avenue
Glen Head, NY 11545 

September 17 - 19
 
HAMPTON ROADS WRITERS CONFERENCE
Virginia Beach,VA

Sunday, December 13, 10 am
 
CONGREGATION B'NAI SHOLOM-BETH DAVID
Rockville Centre, NY

Sunday, December 13, 2 pm
 
TURN OF THE CORKSCREW, BOOKS & WINE
Rockville Centre, NY 

2016

Tuesday, February 9, 7:30 pm
Author Forum
PORT WASHINGTON PUBLIC LIBRARY
One Library Drive
Port Washington, NY 11050

Sunday, April 3,  11:30 am
 
WORD UP: Long Island Lit Fest
Molloy College
Rockville Centre, NY  

Monday, June 20,  1:30 pm
NORTH BELMORE PUBLIC LIBRARY
1551 Newbridge Road
North Bellmore, NY 11710

Monday - Friday, July 11-15
HIGH SCHOOL SUMMER WRITERS RETREAT:
NOVEL WRITING
Hofstra University Continuing Education

(516) 463-7139

Friday, August 19,  Noon
Presentation - DOROTHY PARKER:
THE SOFTER SIDE OF THE SHARPEST WIT
PORT WASHINGTON PUBLIC LIBRARY
One Library Drive
Port Washington, NY 11050

Sunday, September 18,  2-4 pm
Query Letter Workshop
THE WRITERS CIRCLE
St. Luke's Episcopal Church
73 S. Fullerton Avenue
Montclair, NJ

 

 

 

 

 




 

 



Please check back often for future appearances. Private events are not listed.

To book Ellen for your event, click here. To schedule a telephone visit to your book club, use the Book Clubs form on this site.

 

Site MeterSite MeterSite MeterSite Meter

Site Maintained by Laideebug Digital
Laideebug Digital